DECEMBER 3, 2020

You’re invited to CLE-XTREME!
The First Annual Veritext CLE Webinar Showcase
Featuring Four Hot Topics — All On One Winter Day!

COMPLEX CASES SIMPLIFIED
REMOTE PROCEEDINGS: PRACTICAL TIPS & TOOLS
LET’S GET TECHNICAL: DATA SECURITY ETHICS
SOCIAL MEDIA: DISCOVERY, ETHICS, EVIDENCE & SANCTIONS
  • REMOTE PROCEEDINGS

    9AM Pacific | 10AM Mountain | 11AM Central | 12PM Eastern
    PRESENTED BY: LAUREN BERRY
    One (1) General CLE Credit | DOWNLOAD THE COURSE OUTLINE

    Working remotely has become the new normal. Discover what it takes to adapt to the changing landscape by learning how to conduct proceedings virtually. This class will provide best practices for remote depositions, key considerations, technical requirements, virtual exhibit sharing demonstrations and discussions on how to keep your remote proceeding secure. Plus! It’s rich in resources, tutorial videos, practice guides and more!

  • LET’S GET TECHNICAL: DATA SECURITY ETHICS FOR LAW FIRMS

    10:15AM Pacific  |  11:15AM Mountain  |  12:15PM Central  |  1:15PM Eastern
    PRESENTED BY: TOM TOWEY & DAVE ROBERTS
    One (1) Ethics CLE Credit | DOWNLOAD THE COURSE OUTLINE

    One in four law firms has had some sort of data breach costing them an average of $4 million dollars.  We’ve assessed the benefits and risks associated with relevant technological advancements and compiled this course about maintaining firm and client confidentiality and avoiding accidental or inadvertent disclosure.

    This seminar discusses the security challenges and rewards of various technologies and some best practices for protecting private data in a world of rapidly spreading information technology.

  • SOCIAL MEDIA: DISCOVERY, ETHICS, EVIDENCE & SANCTIONS

    12PM Pacific | 1PM Mountain | 2PM Central | 3PM Eastern
    PRESENTED BY: CLARE FOLEY | DOWNLOAD THE COURSE OUTLINE
    One (1) Ethics CLE Credit

    How much will that tweet cost you?
    According to West Law data social media evidence in cases has tripled in recent years. Discover how this rapidly growing area of communication could affect your cases including topics like the risks associated with social networking, how to capture web evidence, what the ABA has to say, and cautions when “friending” a court official.

  • COMPLEX CASES SIMPLIFIED: GAINING LOGISTICAL CONTROL FROM CALENDARING TO COURTROOM

    1:15PM Pacific  |  2:15PM Mountain  |  3:15PM Central  |  4:15PM Eastern
    PRESENTED BY: MIKE MURRAY
    One (1) General CLE Credit | DOWNLOAD THE COURSE OUTLINE

    Are you looking to untangle your complex case logistics and gain control? Explore tools, tips and tactics for streamlining and simplifying the details of Complex Cases. Whether your complex case is in the area of bankruptcy, intellectual property, antitrust, construction defect, class action, international trade, business litigation or any other area of complex litigation — there are key tools that can set your case up for success. Discover how establishing a strategic logistical framework including shared case calendars, standing orders and helpful depositories can streamline your case and ease complications.

SPEAKER BIOGRAPHIES

LAUREN BERRY, ESQ.

LAUREN BERRY, ESQ.

Veritext Account Executive

A former attorney working in family law, personal injury and mass tort litigation matters, Lauren decided to change course and now directly supports those she used to work side-by-side with.

After seven years of account management in the e-discovery litigation software market, Lauren joined Veritext in 2016 and works out of the Atlanta Regional Headquarters. Lauren’s motto is to “make your deposition life easier” and is constantly working with her clients to improve their experience or to enhance their quality of depositions through the use of technology and services.

TOM TOWEY

TOM TOWEY

Veritext Director of Sales, Southeast

Tom joined Veritext Legal Solutions in March 2018 and serves as the SE Regional Sales Director for Georgia and Alabama.

His primary responsibility is to provide an impeccable client experience through people, process and innovation. In addition to overseeing the day-to-day sales operations, Tom travels throughout the Southeast educating clients and providing product demonstrations on new deposition technology.

His background includes over 25 years of experience in the legal industry with NightRider, IKON and Ricoh Legal - supporting clients with both document management and discovery needs. He grew up in Mobile, AL and graduated from Auburn University with a degree in Management. Tom currently lives in Lawrenceville, GA.

DAVID ROBERTS

DAVID ROBERTS

Veritext Director of Sales, Carolinas

David Roberts has been immersed in the court reporting culture his entire life. He joined AWR as an In-house Legal Videographer and went on to graduate Cum Laude from Northwood University with a Bachelor of Business Management and Court Reporting degree.

David earned the National Court Reporters Association’s Certified Manager of Reporting Services certification in 2002 and is currently a Certified Realtime Reporter and Certified Legal Videography Specialist.

David is a member of the Society for the Technological Advancement of Reporting and the National Court Reporters Association. He lives in Mt. Pleasant with his daughters Madison and Peyton, son Kelley, wife Brooks and dogs Rusty and Roscoe.

CLARE FOLEY

CLARE FOLEY

Veritext Director of Sales, Northern California and Washington State

As Director of Sales, Clare leads a dynamic group of service and technology focused professionals who provide solutions to law firms and corporations of all sizes.

Over the last 25 years in the legal services industry, Clare has become a hands-on strategist with a commitment to bringing innovative discovery and trial-focused technology to clients.

Clare is an accomplished transformational leader as well as a renowned speaker who routinely provides CLEs to Veritext clients and addresses at industry events. Clare is also a contributing author to several trade publications.

MIKE MURRAY

MIKE MURRAY

Veritext Director of Technical and Creative Solutions

Mike’s technical expertise includes proficiency in software across the entire spectrum of legal applications. As the former president and founder of the realtime software company, Transcript Manager Pro, he is also an integral member of the Veritext product development team.

This team is dedicated to examining industry and technological trends in order to create leading edge programs and applications to facilitate the litigation process. In addition, Mike travels throughout the nation providing expert, informative, entertaining and educational CLEs, educational instruction, and product demonstrations to legal professionals. He is a regular speaker at a variety of legal events and has been published in several industry publications.

LOOKING FOR MORE
AWARD WINNING CLES?

VISIT WWW.VERITEXT.COM/CLE

© Copyright - Veritext